Third Residency – Mons

This marks the beginning of the third MADE me and my shadow residency in Mons, Belgium – hosted by Transcultures.  Phill and I arrived last night, and this morning Lucie from Transcultures took us to where we’ll be working for the next couple of weeks.  We’re in the architecture department at the University of Mons, working in the Salle du Bélian exhibition space, an old chapel.  We’ve had an amazing variety of places to work on the project – quite inspiring!

For this residency, we’ll be focusing primarily on the aesthetics of me and my shadow, both sonic and visual.  We’ll also be building the first actual portal installation, which I’m very excited about.  I’ll keep you posted…

Leave a Reply

