Living in a cardboard box

I had a not-so-fun distraction at the weekend – my laptop died, completely, on Sunday. Impeccable timing, as it always is with such things – not only is this two weeks before the me and my shadow premiere, it was a Bank Holiday weekend. Absolutely EVERYTHING was shut, not only in Enghien but in Paris too – even the Apple Store. Despite this, I managed to score the right tools to open up my MacBook Pro, borrow another one, bodge together an ‘enclosure’ for my drive, boot from it and keep on working – I was quite impressed with my resourcefulness, and the kindness of strangers..

I’m now working with my drive – ie my life, and all the me and my shadow sounds, in a cardboard box. A little bit scary. Don’t worry, I did back up!

Leave a Reply

